GREAT TEACHERS MAKE GREAT SCHOOLS

We would not be MERIT without the men and women who TEACH, ADVISE, COACH, MENTOR, CAJOLE, COMFORT, AND CELEBRATE OUR STUDENTS

 Administration

Dr. Jesse Meeks

Director

 jesse.meeks@meritacademy.org

Amanda Kuhnz Spencer

Assistant Director / Athletic Director

amanda.kuhnz@meritacademy.org  

Jacob Dalton

Director of Operations

jacob.dalton@meritacademy.org  

 Counselors

Scott Jenkins

Counselor / Wood Shop Instructor

scott.jenkins@meritacademy.org

Lindsey Freestone

Counselor

lindsey.lashook@meritacademy.org

Office Staff

Hillari Bollard

Assessment Director / Registrar

hillari.bollard@meritacademy.org

 

Vivian Weight

Finance

vivian.weight@meritacademy.org 

Sandy Hirst

Website Developer

sandra.hirst@meritacademy.org

Layne Ballard

Front Desk

layne.ballard@meritacademy.org

 

English Department

Emily Brown

English 8 and 11 / Honors English / Yearbook

emily.brown@meritacademy.org

 

David Hall

English Teacher 7 and 8 / Creative Writing / Reading / 

david.hall@meritacademy.org 

Amy Brossard

English 9 / English 9 Honors / English 12 / AP Literature

amy.brossard@meritacademy.org 

Tanner Urmston

English 10 Teacher / Young Adult Literature / Comic Books and Mythology

tanner.urmston@meritacademy.org 

Luis Ortiz

Title 1 Aide

Cameron Moyle

Title 1 Aide

Science Department

Xanthe Hardy

Science Department Chair / Science Demo / Chemistry / Investigation Science / Science 8

xanthe.hardy@meritacademy.org 

James West

Science Teacher / AP Physics / Astronomy / Student Council Advisor / Engineering Technology / Engineering Principles 

james.west@meritacademy.org

 

Rona Wilson

Science Teacher / Wilderness Survival / Study Hall / Wildlife Biology / Biology

rona.wilson@meritacademy.org

Misty Herlehy

Science Teacher / Science 7 / Human Physiology / Earth Systems

misty.herlehy@meritacademy.org

David Buckley

CTE Teacher / Web Development / Computer Science 9 / HTML 5 App Dev / Programming (Game Design) Jazz Band

david.buckley@meritacademy.org

 

Kenon Dohmen

CTE Teacher / Digital Literacy / Digital Graphic Arts / Photoshop / Commercial Photo / CCA

kenon.dohmen@meritacademy.org

 

 Social Studies

Rachel Barlow

Social Studies Chair / US History II / Early American Wars / US Government / Comparative Government / Contemporary American Wars and Terrorism 9-12 

rachel.barlow@meritacademy.org

 

Joseph Wright

Social Studies 7 / US History 8 / Game Theory / ESL

 joseph.wright@meritacademy.org

Trevor Olsen

Social Studies / Woodshop / Robotics / Psychology / Innovation

trevor.olsen@meritacademy.org

 Math

Jennifer Young

Math Department Chair / Secondary Math / Financial Literacy / Math Intervention

jennifer.young@meritacademy.org

Tamera Rameson

Math Teacher / Intermediate Math I / Intermediate Math II

tamera.rameson@meritacademy.org

Lorraine Hayashi

AP Calculus / Secondary Math / 8th Grade Intermediate Math 

lorraine.hayashi@meritacademy.org

Jeremy Anderson

Math Teacher / College Prep / Secondary Math / Math Intervention 

jeremy.anderson@meritacademy.org

 Fine Arts

Kimie Snapp

Fine Arts Department Chair / Teacher of Dance Company (By Audition) / Beginning BallRoom / Dance I / Dance II / Dance III / Hip Hop

kimie.snapp@meritacademy.org

 

Robinne Booth

Fine Arts Teacher / Theater Foundations / Making a Scene / Sewing / Play and Musical (by audition) / Theater Costuming and Stagecraft

robinne.booth@meritacademy.org

Connie Warenski

Fine Arts / Theater Assistant for Theater Foundations / Making a Scene / Sewing / Play and Musical (by audition) / Theater Costuming and Stagecraft

connie.warenski@meritacademy.org 

Toby Pontious

Drawing / Ceramics / 3D Design / Art Foundations / Middle School Art

toby.pontious@meritacademy.org

 

Abraham Myler

Music Teacher / Beginning Orchestra / Intermediate Orchestra / Advanced Orchestra / Roots Band / Guitar / Ukulele / Band I Teacher

abraham.myler@meritacademy.org

 

Jai Knighten

Fine Arts / Ballroom II 

 

 

Kristian Huff

Choir and Glee

christian.huff@meritacademy.org

Gaynor Brunson

Video and TV Broadcasting / Audio and Video Productions / Audio Engineering and Song Writer / Music Video Production / Social Media Video Production

gaynor.brunson@meritacademy.org

 Foreign Language

Lorena Moody

Spanish Teacher / Spanish I / Spanish II / ASK (Service Class)

lorena.moody@meritacademy.org

Kasen Graff

German Teacher / German I / German II 

kasen.graff@meritacademy.org

 

 Health and Physical Education

Ariel Jordan

Physical Education / Weights and Conditioning / Health / Fitness for Life / Individual Lifetime Activity

ariel.jordan@meritacademy.org

Matthew May

Physical Education / Lifetime Activities / Health / Weights and Conditioning

matthew.may@meritacademy.org

 Distance Education

Alisse Shiles

Distance Education

alisse.shiles@meritacademy.org

 

 Kitchen

Sharon Warner

Chef

sharon.warner@meritacademy.org

 

Ruth Campbell

Culinary Arts and Entrepreneurship Teacher

ruth.campbell@meritacademy.org

 

Audrey Merighe

Kitchen Staff 

Jo Warenski

Kitchen Staff 

 Special Education

Jessica Sitton

Special Ed Director / IEPs / Reading Intervention / EE Math / Study Skills / EE English

jessica.sitton@meritacademy.org

Caralee Earl

Special Ed Teacher

caralee.earl@meritacademy.org 

Maria Ruf

Special Ed Teacher

maria.ruf@meritacademy.org

 

Lindsey Miller

Special Ed Aide

Jackie Childs

Special Ed Aide

Kim Ashcraft

Para-Educator / Assessment Coordinator

Jocelyn Montes

Special Ed Aide

Brayden Alexander

Special Ed Aide

 Transportation / Maintenance

Erroll Bartholomew

Transportation 

Brent Bunnell

Maintenance Staff

 

Rebecca Johnson

Transportation

 

Caroline Nunnery

Transportation

 

Devera Lubeanl

Transportation

 

 Meridian School

Tasi Young

Meridian School Director

tasi.young@meridianschool.org

Jessica Swapp

Registrar – Meridian

jswapp@meridianschool.org

Courtney Garcia

Meridian Staff

cgarcia@meridianschool.org

 

Lorri-Sue Blunt

Meridian Teacher

lblunt@meridianschool.org

 

College Preparatory Academy

Address

1440 W. Center St.
Springville, UT 84663

School Hours

Monday (Early Out)

8:30-1:50

Tues-Friday

8:30-3:10

Office Hours

Monday (Early Out)

8:00-2:20

Tues-Friday  

8:00-3:40

Phone Numbers

Main Office: 
801-491-7600

Fax: 
801-491-4092

0