GREAT TEACHERS MAKE GREAT SCHOOLS

We would not be MERIT without the men and women who TEACH, ADVISE, COACH, MENTOR, CAJOLE, COMFORT, AND CELEBRATE OUR STUDENTS

 Administration

Dr. Jesse Meeks

Director

 jesse.meeks@meritacademy.org 

Amanda Kuhnz

Assistant Director

amanda.kuhnz@meritacademy.org

 

Vivian Weight

Finance

vivian.weight@meritacademy.org

 

 Counselors

Scott Jenkins

Counselor

scott.jenkins@meritacademy.org

Lindsey Freestone

Counselor

lindsey.lashook@meritacademy.org

Office Staff

Hillari Bollard

Assessment Director / Registrar

hillari.bollard@meritacademy.org

 

Sandy Hirst

Director of Marketing/Web Developer

sandra.hirst@meritacademy.org

 

Kathleen Rogers

Front Desk

kathleen.rogers@meritacademy.org

 

Layne Ballard

Front Desk

layne.ballard@meritacademy.org

 

English Department

Kristi Gilbert

English Department Chair

kristi.gilbert@meritacademy.org

James Hirst

English Teacher

james.hirst@meritacademy.org 

Emily Brown

English/Yearbook

emily.brown@meritacademy.org

 

David Hall

English Teacher

david.hall@meritacademy.org 

Cameron Moyle

Title 1 Aide

Luis Ortiz

Title 1 Aide

Science Department

Xanthe Hardy

Science Department Chair

xanthe.hardy@meritacademy.org

 

James West

Science

james.west@meritacademy.org

 

Rona Wilson

Science Teacher

rona.wilson@meritacademy.org

Heather Brailsford

Science Teacher

heather.brailsford@meritacademy.org

David White

Science Teacher

david.white@meritacademy.org

 

David Buckley

CTE Teacher

david.buckley@meritacademy.org

 

Kennon Dohmen

CTE Teacher

ken.dohmen@meritacademy.org

 

 Social Studies

Rachel Barlow

Social Studies Chair

rachel.barlow@meritacademy.org

 

Joseph Wright

Social Studies 

 joseph.wright@meritacademy.org

Trevor Olsen

Social Studies / Woodshop

trevor.olsen@meritacademy.org

 Math

Jennifer Young

Math Department Chair

jennifer.young@meritacademy.org

Chelsea Literski

Math Teacher

chelsea.literski@meritacademy.org 

Robyn Christensen

Secondary Math / College Prep

robyn.christensen@meritacademy.org 

 

Tamera Rameson

Math Teacher

tamera.rameson@meritacademy.org

 Fine Arts

Kimie Snapp

Fine Arts Department Chair

kimie.snapp@meritacademy.org

 

Robinne Booth

Fine Arts/Theater

robinne.booth@meritacademy.org

Connie Warenski

Fine Arts/Theater

connie.warenski@meritacademy.org 

Toby Pontious

Art Teacher

toby.pontious@meritacademy.org

 

Abraham Myler

Music/Orchestra Teacher

abraham.myler@meritacademy.org

 

Jai Knighton

Fine Arts 

 

 

Kristian Huff

Choir and Glee

Gaynor Brunson

Broadcasting/Productions, 

 Foreign Language

Lorena Moody

Spanish Teacher

lorena.moody@meritacademy.org

Kasen Graff

German Teacher 

kasen.graff@meritacademy.org

 

 Health and Physical Education

John Ko

Physical Education

john.ko@meritacademy.org

 

Ariel Jordan

Physical Education

ariel.jordan@meritacademy.org

 Distance Education

Alisse Shiles

Distance Education

alisse.shiles@meritacademy.org

 

 Kitchen

Sharon Warner

Chef

sharon.warner@meritacademy.org

 

Audrey Merighe

Kitchen Staff 

Ruth Cambell

Kitchen Staff

 

Amelia Kilpack

Kitchen Staff 

 Special Education

Jessica Sitton

Special Ed Director

jessica.sitton@meritacademy.org

Caralee Earl

Special Ed Teacher

caralee.earl@meritacademy.org 

Maria Ruf

Special Ed Teacher

maria.ruf@meritacademy.org

 

David Murphy

Special Ed Teacher

david.murphy@meritacademy.org

 

Christina Kinley

Special Ed Aide

Robin Escotto

Special Ed Aide

Lindsey Miller

Special Ed Aide

Jocelyn Montes

Special Ed Aide

Brayden Alexander

Special Ed Aide

 Transportation / Maintenance

Erroll Bartholomew

Transportation 

Rebecca Johnson

Transportation

 

Devera Lubean

Transportation

 

Brent Bunnell

Maintenance Staff

 

 Meridian School

Tasi Young

Meridian School Director

Kristie Mejia

ELL, ELA

Meridian School

 

Jessica Swapp

Registrar – Meridian

 

Kiana Fletcher

Meridian Aide

 

Logan Cole

Meridian Aide

 

College Preparatory Academy

Address

1440 W. Center St.
Springville, UT 84663

School Hours

Monday (Early Out)

8:30-1:50

Tues-Friday

8:30-3:10

Office Hours

Monday (Early Out)

8:00-2:20

Tues-Friday  

8:00-3:40

Phone Numbers

Main Office: 
801-491-7600

Registration
801-491-7600 
ext: 3

Fax: 
801-491-4092


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /srv/htdocs/wp-content/plugins/divi-bodycommerce/divi-bodyshop-woocommerce.php on line 3087
0