Select Page

GREAT TEACHERS MAKE GREAT SCHOOLS

We would not be MERIT without the men and women who TEACH, ADVISE, COACH, MENTOR, CAJOLE, COMFORT, AND CELEBRATE OUR STUDENTS

 Administration

Jacob Dalton

Director

jacob.dalton@meritacademy.org  

Amanda Kuhnz Spencer

Assistant Director / Athletic Director

amanda.kuhnz@meritacademy.org  

 Counselors

Scott Jenkins

Counselor / Wood Shop Instructor

scott.jenkins@meritacademy.org

Donna Ewart new counselor at Merit Academy

Donna Ewart

Counselor Last names A-I

donna.ewart@meritacademy.org

Office Staff

Hillari Bollard

Assessment Director / Registrar

hillari.bollard@meritacademy.org

 

Vivian Weight

Finance

vivian.weight@meritacademy.org 

Sandy Hirst

Website Developer

sandra.hirst@meritacademy.org

English Department

Emily Brown

English 8 and 11 / Honors English / Yearbook

emily.brown@meritacademy.org

Lavender Marigold

English Teacher 7 and 8 / Creative Writing / Reading / 

Amy Brossard

Young Adult Literature / World History /  Utah History

amy.brossard@meritacademy.org 

Tanner Urmston

English 10 Teacher / Young Adult Literature / Comic Books and Mythology

tanner.urmston@meritacademy.org 

Luis Ortiz

Title 1 Aide

Science Department

Xanthe Hardy

Science Department Chair / Science Demo / Chemistry / Investigation Science / Science 8

xanthe.hardy@meritacademy.org 

James West

Science Teacher / AP Physics / Astronomy / Student Council Advisor / Engineering Technology / Engineering Principles 

james.west@meritacademy.org

Misty Herlehy

Science Teacher / Science 7 / Human Physiology / Earth Systems

misty.herlehy@meritacademy.org

CTE Department

David Buckley

CTE Teacher / Web Development / Computer Science 9 / HTML 5 App Dev / Programming (Game Design) Jazz Band

david.buckley@meritacademy.org

 

Kenon Dohmen

CTE Teacher / Digital Literacy / Digital Graphic Arts / Photoshop / Commercial Photo / CCA

kenon.dohmen@meritacademy.org

 

Gaynor Brunson

Video and TV Broadcasting / Audio and Video Productions / Audio Engineering and Song Writer / Music Video Production / Social Media Video Production

gaynor.brunson@meritacademy.org

 Social Studies

Rachel Barlow

Social Studies Chair / US History II / Early American Wars / US Government / Comparative Government / Contemporary American Wars and Terrorism 9-12 

rachel.barlow@meritacademy.org

Ben Brockbank

Social Studies Teacher

ben.brockbank@meritacademy.org

 Math

Jennifer Young

Math Department Chair / Secondary Math / Financial Literacy / Math Intervention

jennifer.young@meritacademy.org

Tamera Rameson

Math Teacher / Intermediate Math I / Intermediate Math II

tamera.rameson@meritacademy.org

Tiffany Cosby-Johnson

Math Teacher

tiffany.cj@meritacademy.org

 Fine Arts

Kimie Snapp

Fine Arts Department Chair / Teacher of Dance Company (By Audition) / Beginning BallRoom / Dance I / Dance II / Dance III / Hip Hop

kimie.snapp@meritacademy.org

Robinne Booth

Fine Arts Teacher / Theater Foundations / Making a Scene / Sewing / Play and Musical (by audition) / Theater Costuming and Stagecraft

robinne.booth@meritacademy.org

Connie Warenski

Fine Arts / Theater Assistant for Theater Foundations / Making a Scene / Sewing / Play and Musical (by audition) / Theater Costuming and Stagecraft

connie.warenski@meritacademy.org 

Jai Knighton

Fine Arts / Ballroom II 

 

 

Kristian Huff

Choir and Glee

christian.huff@meritacademy.org

 Foreign Language

Lorena Moody

Spanish Teacher / Spanish I / Spanish II / ASK (Service Class)

lorena.moody@meritacademy.org

Kasen Graff

German Teacher / German I / German II 

kasen.graff@meritacademy.org

 Health and Physical Education

Matthew May

Physical Education / Lifetime Activities / Health / Weights and Conditioning

matthew.may@meritacademy.org

Makenna Lofgreen

Fitness For Life / Individual Lifetime Activities / PE / Participation Skills / Health

makenna.lofgreen@meritacademy.org

 Distance Education

Alisse Shiles

Distance Education

alisse.shiles@meritacademy.org

 Kitchen

Ruth Campbell

Culinary Arts and Entrepreneurship Teacher

ruth.campbell@meritacademy.org

Audrey Merighe

Kitchen Staff 

 Special Education

Jessica Sitton

Special Ed Director / IEPs / Reading Intervention / EE Math / Study Skills / EE English

jessica.sitton@meritacademy.org

Caralee Earl

Special Ed Teacher

caralee.earl@meritacademy.org 

Maria Ruf

Special Ed Teacher

maria.ruf@meritacademy.org

 

Jennifer Andreski

Special Ed Teacher

jennifer.andreski@meritacademy.org

Lindsey Miller

Special Ed Aide

Jackie Child

Special Ed Aide

Abigail Olsen

Special Ed Aide

abigail.olsen@meritacademy.org

Connor Mendez

 Transportation / Maintenance

Brent Bunnell

Maintenance Staff

 

Rebecca Johnson

Transportation

 

Karolyn Nunnery

Transportation

 

Errol Bartholomew

Transportation 

 Meridian School

Tasi Young

Meridian School Director

tasi.young@meridianschool.org

Jessica Swapp

Registrar – Meridian

jswapp@meridianschool.org

College Preparatory Academy

Address

1440 W. Center St.
Springville, UT 84663

School Hours

Monday (Early Out)

8:30-1:50

Tues-Friday

8:30-3:10

Office Hours

Monday (Early Out)

8:00-2:20

Tues-Friday  

8:00-3:40

Phone Numbers

Main Office: 
801-491-7600

Fax: 
801-491-4092

0