GREAT TEACHERS MAKE GREAT SCHOOLS

We would not be MERIT without the men and women who TEACH, ADVISE, COACH, MENTOR, COMFORT, AND CELEBRATE OUR STUDENTS

 Administration

Amanda Kuhnz Spencer

Director of Operations / Athletic Director

amanda.kuhnz@meritacademy.org  

david wiseman new director at Merit

Mike Condie

Director of Students

mike.condie@meritacademy.org  

 Counselors

Scott Jenkins

Counselor / Wood Shop Instructor

scott.jenkins@meritacademy.org

Donna Ewart new counselor at Merit Academy

Ryan Chavez

Counselor Last names A-I

ryan.chavez@meritacademy.org

Derek Carmack

Social Worker

Office Staff

Whitney Clegg

Assessment Director / Registar

whitney.clegg@meritacademy.org

Vivian Weight

Finance

vivian.weight@meritacademy.org 

Chaunci Villaipando

Admin Secretary

chaunci.villaipando@meritacademy.org

Emily Ortega

Attendance Secretary

emily.ortega@meritacademy.org

 

David Wiseman Photo

David Wiseman

Teaching and Marketing Specialist

david.wiseman@meritacademy.org

 

English Department

Grace Houston

English 

grace.houston@meritacademy.org

Lavender Marigold

English Teacher 7 and 8 / Creative Writing / Reading / 

Amy Brossard

Young Adult Literature / World History /  Utah History

amy.brossard@meritacademy.org 

Tanner Urmston

English 10 Teacher / Young Adult Literature / Comic Books and Mythology

tanner.urmston@meritacademy.org 

Luis Ortiz

Title 1 Aide

Science Department

Xanthe Hardy

Science Department Chair / Science Demo / Chemistry / Investigation Science / Science 8

xanthe.hardy@meritacademy.org 

James West

Science Teacher / AP Physics / Astronomy / Student Council Advisor / Engineering Technology / Engineering Principles 

james.west@meritacademy.org

Misty Herlehy

Science Teacher / Science 7 / Human Physiology / Earth Systems

misty.herlehy@meritacademy.org

CTE Department

David Buckley

CTE Teacher / Web Development / Computer Science 9 / HTML 5 App Dev / Programming (Game Design) Jazz Band

david.buckley@meritacademy.org

 

Kenon Dohmen

CTE Teacher / Digital Literacy / Digital Graphic Arts / Photoshop / Commercial Photo / CCA

kenon.dohmen@meritacademy.org

 

Gaynor Brunson

Video and TV Broadcasting / Audio and Video Productions / Audio Engineering and Song Writer / Music Video Production / Social Media Video Production

gaynor.brunson@meritacademy.org

 Social Studies

Rachel Barlow

Social Studies Chair / US History II / Early American Wars / US Government / Comparative Government / Contemporary American Wars and Terrorism 9-12 

rachel.barlow@meritacademy.org

Kathryn Williams

Social Studies 

kathryn.williams@meritacademy.org

Amy Brossard

Utah History

amy.brossard@meritacademy.org

 

 Math

Jennifer Young

Math Department Chair / Secondary Math / Financial Literacy / Math Intervention

jennifer.young@meritacademy.org

Tamera Rameson - Merit Academy Teacher

Tamera Rameson

Math Teacher / Intermediate Math I / Intermediate Math II

tamera.rameson@meritacademy.org

Tiffany Cosby-Johnson

Math Teacher

tiffany.cj@meritacademy.org

Jocelyn Ballard

Math Teacher

Jason Ballard

Para Educator

 Fine Arts

Kimie Snapp

Fine Arts Department Chair / Teacher of Dance Company (By Audition) / Beginning BallRoom / Dance I / Dance II / Dance III / Hip Hop

kimie.snapp@meritacademy.org

Robinne Booth

Fine Arts Teacher / Theater Foundations / Making a Scene / Sewing / Play and Musical (by audition) / Theater Costuming and Stagecraft

robinne.booth@meritacademy.org

Connie Jackson

Fine Arts / Theater Assistant for Theater Foundations / Making a Scene / Sewing / Play and Musical (by audition) / Theater Costuming and Stagecraft

connie.jackson@meritacademy.org 

Candice Gunn

Music

candice.gunn@meritacademy.org

 

Your content goes here. Edit or remove this text inline or in the module Content settings. You can also style every aspect of this content in the module Design settings and even apply custom CSS to this text in the module Advanced settings.

 Foreign Language

Lorena Moody

Spanish Teacher / Spanish I / Spanish II / ASK (Service Class)

lorena.moody@meritacademy.org

Kasen Graff

German Teacher / German I / German II 

kasen.graff@meritacademy.org

 Health and Physical Education

Trinity Norman

PE/Health

 trinity.norman@meritacademy.org

Kaysen Parker

PE/Health

kaysen.parker@meritacademy.org

 Arts

Brindlee Hone

Art Teacher

brindlee.hone@meritacademy.org 

Scott Jenkins

Woods Teacher

scott.jenkins@meritacademy.org

 Distance Education

Emily Wright

Distant Education, UVU Concurrent Enrollment, Snow College Concurrent Enrollment

emily.wright@meritacademy.org

 Kitchen

Ruth Campbell

Culinary Arts and Entrepreneurship Teacher

ruth.campbell@meritacademy.org

Audrey Merighe

Kitchen Staff

audrey.@meritacademy.org 

Patrick Herlehy

Kitchen Staff

patrick.herlehy@meritacademy.org

Deb Moosman

Kitchen Staff

deb.moosman@meritacademy.org

Dustin Powell

Kitchen Staff

dustin.powell@meritacademy.org

 Special Education

Jessica Sitton

Special Ed Dept Head / IEPs / Reading Intervention / EE Math / Study Skills / EE English

jessica.sitton@meritacademy.org

Caralee Earl

Special Ed Teacher

caralee.earl@meritacademy.org 

Maria Ruf

Special Ed Teacher

maria.ruf@meritacademy.org

 

Jennifer Andreski

Special Ed Teacher

jennifer.andreski@meritacademy.org

Lindsey Miller

Para Educator

Jackie Child

Para Educator

John Kelly

Special Ed Teacher

john.kelly@meritacademy.org

Hannah Barlow

Para Educator

 

Nicole Broberg

Transition Specialist

 

Galen Downing

School Psychologist

Kasen Graff

Para Educator

Katherine Hindmarsh

Para Educator

Mike Hudson

Occupational Therapist

Kami Kelley

Para Educator

Bryton Miller

Para Educator

Julie Russell

Speech Therapist

Cierra Warenski

Para Educator

Mckell Weight

Para Educator

 Transportation / Maintenance

Brent Bunnell

Maintenance Staff

 

Rebecca Johnson

Transportation

 

Karolyn Nunnery

Transportation

 

Alex Bess

Maintenance Staff

 Substitutes

Ben Moody

Emergency Substitute Teacher

Samuel Friedbaum

Emergency Substitute Teacher

College Preparatory Academy

Address

1440 W. Center St.
Springville, UT 84663

School Hours

Monday – Thursday

8:30am – 3:05pm

Friday (Early Out):

8:30am – 1:45pm

Office Hours

Monday – Thursday

8:00am – 3:30pm

Friday

8:00am – 1:45pm

0