Bigger.Faster.Stronger

Merit Knights

Athletic Director:

Amanda Kuhnz Spencer

contact: amanda.kuhnz@meritacademy.org

Calendar

fall sports meeting at Merit on Wed, Aug 24, from 6-7pm 

SPORTS TRYOUT SCHEDULE

FALL (AUG. TRYOUTS):


Cheer (year-round)
Girls Volleyball
Baseball
Cross Country

WINTER (NOV. TRYOUTS):

Boys Basketball
Girls Basketball

SPRING (FEB. TRYOUTS):

Boys Soccer
Girls Soccer
Club Ultimate (all grades)

 

Required Participant Forms and REGISTRATION

Please PRINT and turn in to front office

Physical Form

Laundry Agreement

Uniform Laundering Guidelines

WEBSITE LINKS

We are taking

COVID-19

Precautions

All coaches and athletes will follow updated state UHSAA COVID requirements, ensuring safe and healthy play.

Merit Athletics and Activities

 Merit Preparatory Academy Athletic and Activity organizations strive to ensure the fair play and sportsmanship of all student-athletes.  Student-athletes are just that – students before they are athletes.  Coaches and players are expected to represent MPA in a positive and honorable way on and off the field or court.  They are expected to strive for excellence beyond the competitive field and be a leader in their communities.

 

Sports offered include Cheer (Year-round), Boys and Girls Cross Country (Fall), Girls Volleyball (Fall), Baseball (Fall), Boys and Girls Basketball (Winter), Boys and Girls Soccer (Spring), and Boys and Girls Club Ultimate Frisbee (Spring). For more information regarding any of our athletic program offerings, please contact our Athletic Director Amanda Kuhnz Spencer at amanda.kuhnz@meritacademy.org.

 

Work

Bigger.Faster.Stronger

MERIT KNIGHTS

MERIT COACHES

CONTACT INFO

Cheer Coach

Xanthe Hardy:  xanthe.hardy@meritacademy.org

Boys and Girls Cross-Country Coach

David Buckley: david.buckley@meritacademy.org

Girls Volleyball Coach

Idalis Bedore:  idalisbedore7@gmail.com

Baseball Coach

Daxton Bunker: daxton.bunker4@gmail.com

Boys Basketball Coach

Bruce Bills:  brucebills9669@gmail.com

Girls Basketball

Derek Tidwell: derekit895@gmail.com

Boys Soccer Coach

Contact information coming soon.

Girls Soccer Coach

Luis Ortiz: luis.ortiz@meritacademy.org

0